SECTION 2B: MEMBERSHIP OF COUNCIL COMMITTEES

Name of Committee	<u>Membership</u>
Scrutiny Boards	
Scrutiny Board (Strategy and Resources)	11 Members of the authority
Scrutiny Board (Children and Families)	14 Members of the authority
Scrutiny Board (Adults, Health and Active Lifestyles)	11 Members of the authority
Scrutiny Board (Environment, Housing and Communities)	15 Members of the authority
Scrutiny Board (Infrastructure, Investment and Inclusive Growth)	14 Members of the authority
Governance Committees	
Standards and Conduct Committee	8 Members of the authority ¹
Corporate Governance and Audit Committee	9 Members of the authority and 1 independent member
General Purposes Committee	15 Members of the authority
Health and Wellbeing Board	 Statutory membership as outlined in Article 17 (including 5 Members of the authority nominated by the Leader) together with a representative from the third sector and from NHS(England). Such additional members as may be appointed by the Health and Wellbeing Board from time to time.
Employment Committee	Minimum of 3 Members of the authority comprising at least 1 Member of the Executive
Community Committees	Membership as outlined at Article 10

_

¹ Plus 1 non-voting co-opted Parish/Town Council Members who may attend meetings of the relevant Sub-Committee in accordance with the procedure in Part 4(m) of the Constitution.

Name of Committee	<u>Membership</u>	
Regulatory Committees		
Licensing Committee	15 Members of the authority	
Licensing Sub-Committee	3 Members of the authority ²	
Area Plans Panels: (a) Plans Panel (North and East) (b) Plans Panel (South and West)	10 Members of the authority 11 Members of the authority	
City Plans Panel	12 Members of the authority	
Advisory Committees		
Development Plan Panel	11 Members of the authority	
Climate Emergency Advisory Committee	16 Members of the authority.	
Independent Panel	2 Independent Persons appointed in accordance with the Local Authorities (Standing Orders) (England) Regulations 2001 (as amended).	

² The Licensing Committee appoints 3 Members to each sub-committee